Haiti Synthesis/Moving Forward

Greetings all. Its been a week since I made my first journey to Haiti.
I want to thank you all for reading this banter of thoughts and emotions I have posted. The adjustment back to an “industrialized” country has been interesting. I view the world much differently. I see things that make me appreciative of the things I have. I also see the urgency of action to be precedent and not an option. I feel this option to be paramount
A. As an African-American who is apart of the African Diaspora
B. As a member of Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity Incorporated.

Going forward, the work that was assessed while I was down there will be made public soon including photos, but in the meantime I ask that be it Haiti, or the hood. Find something to give back to. NOT because I said so, or because it is the in thing to do, but because for every day you can sleep and eat freely, there are those that don’t have. I can honestly say I have new genuine appreciation for simplicity and the simpler things in life that mean so much.

With that I continue to be diligent in my work and efforts as well as working on music.

Godspeed
N

Leave a Reply

